The image below has been created in photoshop. I took the studio shot and using the pen tool and brush eraser i took away the background. I found it quite difficult to cut around the hair and need to practice this. I also think the models upper body appears to be too stiff and i need to reshoot this. I then pasted the figure into a road background similar to Rosie Hardy. I cloned out the previous figure. I need to think about how to add shadow to make the figure appear more realistic. I also flipped the original image so she is facing in the opposing direction. This was more pleasing to the eye. The figure is also too bright. I tried out the image with a slight desaturation and cross process but felt as if she was collaged on to the road. I need to practice blending and shadow.



Leave a Reply.